punklmka.blogg.se

Plex audiobook library
Plex audiobook library




Once I found out that it was possible to put these files into Plex, it became an audiobook dream setup for me. I will often find cheaper copies of CD books from Amazon and then use Audiobook Builder to combine them into an M4B format which works great for audiobooks. I have been subscribed to Audible since 2008 and have listened to hundreds of books during that time. I've been a fan of audiobooks for as long as I can remember. Earlier this year, I added a new type of media to my server: Plex Audiobooks with the Prologue app. Plex is an essential part of my TV and movie media life. I then completed my configuration with a Backblaze subscription so that everything was saved.

plex audiobook library

After that I used an Nvidia Shield for several years and recently migrated to an Intel NUC with a 14TB external drive to house all my media.

plex audiobook library

I installed my first Plex server on an older MacBook Pro I had, and it worked fine for several years. When I moved in 2013 I decided I was done with physical media for TV shows and movies and ripping all my DVDs digitally.






Plex audiobook library